Ultimate Iowa Powerlifting
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Ultimate Iowa Powerlifting

A forum dedicated to powerlifting in Iowa and Iowa City

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Just getting started

Go down 
+2
Christian Krajewski
Keosawa
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Chris K.

Just getting started Empty
PostSubject: Just getting started   Just getting started Icon_minitimeTue Sep 10, 2013 10:25 pm

I'm looking for a good program to get prepared for the November competition. I have been lifting for a while, but I am new to powerlifting. I am open to any advice, suggestions, pointers, ect.

Also I'm not quite sure how to navigate the training logs so bear with me.
Back to top Go down
Keosawa
American-Record Holder
American-Record Holder
Keosawa

PostSubject: Re: Just getting started   Just getting started Icon_minitimeTue Sep 10, 2013 10:30 pm

Chris K. wrote:
I'm looking for a good program to get prepared for the November competition. I have been lifting for a while, but I am new to powerlifting. I am open to any advice, suggestions, pointers, ect.

Also I'm not quite sure how to navigate the training logs so bear with me.
Chris...tian? Or is this another Chris?

As far as navigation goes, it's a little easier once you register for an account. The forum takes a little getting used to, I know.

As far as your programming goes, have you ever run a program before? It's OK if you haven't--I'm just curious what experience you've had.
Back to top Go down
http://iowapowerlifting.com
Christian Krajewski
Class IV
Class IV

PostSubject: Disregard this post   Just getting started Icon_minitimeTue Sep 10, 2013 10:33 pm

I did not realize I wasn't signed in... This is Christian, Ill be making another post from my account so basically disregard this one.
Back to top Go down
Quadfather
Class I
Class I
Quadfather

PostSubject: Re: Just getting started   Just getting started Icon_minitimeTue Sep 10, 2013 10:53 pm