Ultimate Iowa Powerlifting
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Ultimate Iowa Powerlifting

A forum dedicated to powerlifting in Iowa and Iowa City

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Road to Not Weak: Matt's Training Log

Go down 
+8
KevinAlvy
DDaddyKane
GFou
SSchwartsenator
Keosawa
Chris Anderson
Nathan Poage
badbackboi
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
MFGlenn
Class IV
Class IV

Road to Not Weak: Matt's Training Log Empty
PostSubject: Road to Not Weak: Matt's Training Log   Road to Not Weak: Matt's Training Log Icon_minitimeTue Sep 30, 2014 2:22 pm

Hi all,
Posting up my training log here, but going to introduce myself a little.

I'm just an itty bitty freshman, currently an Electrical and Computer Engineering major, considering a second major in Mathematics as well. Pretty good at the whole school thing so far, but we'll see.

I enjoy long walks on the beach and candlelit dinners. Really though, I play video games competitively, occasionally make some money off it. You know what they say, if you're good at something don't do it for free. Plus MLG pro 360 noscope 420 blaze it xxxxxxxxxxxxxx. The usual.

In high school I was really into running, got pretty good at it. Weighed in at 139lbs at 6' tall, doctor told me I was underweight and dumb, so I decided to bulk up a little bit. Turned to lifting to get huge. My early training, however, was majorly effected by my fear of getting fat and subsequent lack of caloric intake. Since this semester has started, with the access to massive amounts of food, I've started gaining a bit more weight, getting a bit more fat, but my lifts are going up.

Just recently got into lifting, my current 1RM were tested about a month ago:
Bench: 165lb
Squat: 245lb
Deadlift: 315lb